Our Board & Mission

Our Mission...

The Desert Arts Council mission is to enhance appreciation for vital cultural and educational relationships between our community and the dynamic world of the arts.

Board Members

Mary Corp President Jacelyn Keys Booking Rep.
Phyllis Shovelski Vice-President Naamah Franke Booking Rep.
Naamah Franke Secretary Connie Caplinger Corp. Sponsors
Mark Morgan Treasurer Jacelyn Keys Season Tickets

Board of Directors

Beth Anderson Stuart Howell Sylvia Smith
Connie Caplinger Jacelyn Keys Cathy Wamsley
Mary Corp Sascha McKeon Marianne Farney (emeritus)
Karen Davis Mark Morgan Margaret Saylor (Charter Member)
Lerry Fetter Lowell Saylor June Hansen (Charter Member)
Naamah Franke Phyllis Shovelski Birgitta Lamb (Charter Member)


Desert Arts Council | PO Box 554 | Hermiston, OR 97838
Phone: Hermiston Parks and Recreation 541-667-5018 | parksandrec@hermiston.or.us

Admin Login